AD-11: Rio Vista to Host Meet the Candidates Event

This will be the second forum in as many weeks for the newly formed California State Assembly District 11. This format appears friendly for those in attendance rather than the candidates as  some questions will be asked directly by those in stands which could make for an interesting evening.

Via Rio Vista Chamber of Commerce

California State Assembly Candidates: Patricia Hernandez, Jim Frazier, Gene Gantt, Len Augustine, Mike Hudson and Charles Kingeter will answer questions by Moderator, Former Rio Vista Mayor Eddie Woodruff.

Beginning at 5:30 pm attendees may submit questions to moderator on an index card.

Tri-tip dinner is also available to order for $10 and wine is available for purchase. The candidates will be asked the same series of questions beginning at 6:00 pm.

Details
When: April 18 between 5:30-7:30pm
Where: 2510 Highway 12, Rio Vista

About burkforoakley

I call it like I see it . I love my city, I love my community and I want what is best for the people around me. Do the right thing, I will support you. Do the wrong thing, I will oppose you!
This entry was posted in Assembly District 11, California, Chamber of Commerce, Contra Costa County, East County. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to AD-11: Rio Vista to Host Meet the Candidates Event

  1. Lance Denney says:

    2510 Highway 12 looks to be a residence. Is that the case?

  2. Lance, you are correct, it is the wrong address. I simply copied and pasted the info–they have acknowledged their error and I am just waiting for the correction.

  3. Mary Peinado says:

    My apologies. It is 2410 State Hwy 12, Isleton. At the corner of Hwy 12 and Hwy 160. Sorry for mishap.

Leave a Reply

