Supervisor Piepho Wins Re-Election In A Landslide

This post is based off an article posted today by Lisa Vorderbrueggen in the Contra Costa Times as she gave Federal Glover the praise for winning an un-opposed election while District 3 Supervisor Mary Nejedly Piepho did the exact same thing, but with better numbers.

Piepho received 95.17% of the votes and received a total of 17,730 votes.

This is nothing against Vorderbrueggen or Supervisor Glover, but more to do with the lack of positive coverage of East County politics as we continue to play second fiddle in the news.

http://www.ibabuzz.com/politics/2012/06/05/coco-supervisor-glover-wins-re-election-in-a-landslide/

About burkforoakley

I call it like I see it . I love my city, I love my community and I want what is best for the people around me. Do the right thing, I will support you. Do the wrong thing, I will oppose you!
This entry was posted in Board of Supervisors, Contra Costa County, Discovery Bay, East County. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

