Oakley Police Arrest Two After Bank Robbery

In a story making little headlines across the bay, Oakley Police, in conjunction with Antioch Police, captured two crooks who tried to rob Bank of the West Branch at 2195 Main St.  We should tip our hats to these brave officers who took these screwballs off the streets and made our community safer yesterday.

According to the Contra Costa Times, the suspect demanded and was given cash before running outside to a waiting Ford pickup truck driven by a second man.  A bank employee was able to get a description of the truck, which officers then pursued along Bridgehead Road into Antioch. Antioch officers joined the pursuit as it moved south and then into a dead end on Rockrose Way, where the two men tried to run away, police said. They were quickly arrested.

What should be noted, as well as laughed at, is the fact these crooks decided to rob a bank less than 1-mile from the Oakley Police Department headquarters. Essentially, within a minute of leaving the bank, the police are notified, mobilized, and in pursuit.

This was not the brightest bank robbery I’ve heard about, but never the less; the police involved did a fabulous job!

http://www.contracostatimes.com/news/ci_19235895

About burkforoakley

I call it like I see it . I love my city, I love my community and I want what is best for the people around me. Do the right thing, I will support you. Do the wrong thing, I will oppose you!
This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

