All Abilities Park Closer to Opening in Oakley

Vice Mayor Kevin Romick posted a blog today regarding the “All Abilities” Playground that is currently under construction. The park is designed to assist over 5,000 special needs children in East County.

I felt inspired so I went down to the park this afternoon and took photographs of the current phase of construction. This is going to be a beautiful addition to Oakley. In fact, they designed this park perfectly as my four year old wanted to go play on the equipment upon first sight—ad this is coming from a child who is not considered special needs.  All families will be able to enjoy this park.

I will post more pictures from the ribbon cutting ceremony to be held next month.  Although parts are missing from the equipment, what is notability missing is the new ADA compliant hardscape which will make it one of its kind in the area.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About burkforoakley

I call it like I see it . I love my city, I love my community and I want what is best for the people around me. Do the right thing, I will support you. Do the wrong thing, I will oppose you!
This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

