Oakley Chamber of No Commerce Announces 2012 Board

Until there are some major changes with how the Chamber of Commerce does business, starting right at the top of the board, the businesses in Oakley will have no direct benefit from joining this group because there is no return on investment when joining.

The truth is, their events are pretty substandard, attendance is dismal, board members have quit, and their website still stinks. Some on the board, not all, are more about self-promotion than promoting the community as a whole.  That or they just do not have a clue of how to run a Chamber of Commerce.

2012 Chamber Board:

  • Doug Scheer, President
  • Dr. Kristin Mattingly, Secretary
  • Lori Scheer, Treasurer
  • Brenda Buccellato-Dunn, Director
  • Tom Williams, Director
  • Jane Crockett, Director
  • Shirley Darling, Director
  • Tom Johnson, Director
  • Cecelia Nichols-Fritzler, City Liaison

We shall see what the Board does in 2012, but with how the leadership has performed over the last couple of years, I don’t expect much to change. This pains me to say because I love my community, but if I was a business owner in Oakley, I’d hold onto my money and look for a greater return on investment elsewhere.

For more information on the Chamber of Commerce, visit their website:
Oakley Chamber of Commerce

About burkforoakley

I call it like I see it . I love my city, I love my community and I want what is best for the people around me. Do the right thing, I will support you. Do the wrong thing, I will oppose you!
This entry was posted in Around Oakley, Chamber of Commerce, East County. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

