ECCFPD: Oakley Meeting Tomorrow, Not Tonight

ECCFPD President Kevin Romick has just informed me that the following Press Release was sent out to correct misinformation in regards to the Town Hall Meetings to discuss the Fire Boards proposed parcel tax.

Brentwood, Calif., Jan 16, 2012 – There will not be an ECCFPD Town Hall meeting tonight in Oakley, at City Hall. The Town Hall meeting will take place tomorrow, on Tuesday, 1.17.12, at 6:30pm, at Oakley City Hall.

Please find highlighted update/correction below to the ECCFPD Town Hall meetings schedule that have been previously reported.

Thank you.

01/17/12 Town Hall Meeting – Oakley City Hall, 6:30 PM
01/19/12 Town Hall Meeting – Bethel Island Scout Hall, 6:30 PM
01/20/12 Brentwood Kiwanis- 7:30 AM
01/28/12 Town Hall Meeting – Brentwood Senior Center, 10:00 AM

About burkforoakley

I call it like I see it . I love my city, I love my community and I want what is best for the people around me. Do the right thing, I will support you. Do the wrong thing, I will oppose you!
This entry was posted in Around Oakley, Contra Costa County, East County, Fire Dept.. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ECCFPD: Oakley Meeting Tomorrow, Not Tonight

  1. voter2 says:

    Thanks Mr. Burk for your apology to the CC Times after reporting they were sabotaging the fire tax. Sometimes we all jump to conclusions. Even us voters. I would not think any news media would purposely sabotage meetings by printing wrong dates. Kudos to Romick for stepping up.

  2. I’ll admit it, that sabotage claim was not one of my finer moments. Mayor Romick actually informed me it was his fault. I looked back to the ePacket in Nov. and those dates were right, something happened in the last meeting where they somehow got changed. I just hope no one showed up tonight lol

Leave a Reply

