Parcel Tax Meeting Date and Time Confusion

I wrote a post yesterday that I would like to apologize to the Contra Costa Times as I accused them of not double checking their dates and times. I have since removed the post as it’s the right thing to do and I was wrong.

Mayor Kevin Romick saw the post and took full responsibility for providing the Contra Costa Times with the wrong information. I find that honorable that he has admitted a mistake did occur and is working to provide East County residents with proper information.

The mix up appears to be two different dates printed. On the Fire Boards flyer it has dates listed one way, while the fire board ePacket has them listed a different way. The problem with todays date for a meeting, City Hall is closed. The flyer lists the Oakley City Hall meeting for Tuesday.

1. Sunday’s meeting was at 1:00 pm, not 10:00 am as published by the Times and ePacket
2. There is no meeting  today, that meeting is actually held on Tuesday at City Hall.

Kevin Romick will be issuing an update should Tuesday’s meeting be changed.

About burkforoakley

I call it like I see it . I love my city, I love my community and I want what is best for the people around me. Do the right thing, I will support you. Do the wrong thing, I will oppose you!
This entry was posted in Around Oakley, Fire Dept.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

