Pictures from Piepho Election & Swearing in Ceremony

It’s always a great day when the County Supervisors can visit and utilize Oakley facilities for a meeting. I hope they can come back soon. In the meantime, check out the pictures that were just sent to me from the swearing in ceremony on January 10, 2012 of our District 3 Supervisor Mary Nejedly Piepho who was nominated and voted unanimously as the 2012 Chair.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

You may also watch the entire meeting from January 10 on the Contra Costa County Website. The election and ceremony begins at about the 39:45 mark.  You can click on the Election of the 2012 Chair and Vice Chair or Swearing in Ceremony to skip ahead.

Please Note: These were not City of Oakley cameras that were installed. The Contra Costa Board of Supervisors brought in their own camera to record the meeting. I figured I’d make this note so that discussion does not take place.

About burkforoakley

I call it like I see it . I love my city, I love my community and I want what is best for the people around me. Do the right thing, I will support you. Do the wrong thing, I will oppose you!
This entry was posted in Board of Supervisors, Contra Costa County and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pictures from Piepho Election & Swearing in Ceremony

  1. voter2 says:

    I still will not vote for her.

  2. Merda taurorum animas conturbit says:

    No one really cares about you.

Leave a Reply

