Holly Creek Ribbon Cutting Approaches

It was teased at tonight Council Meeting that in the coming weeks, information will become available for a ribbon cutting for Phase 2 of the Holly Creek Park. Phase II resulted in a large grass area that will be multi-use fields.

Work was performed quickly, however, the grass would not grow due to a drainage problem. If you do happen to view the fields, you can still notice green patches in certain spots due to excess water.  With that being said, this is still a wonderful addition to Oakley that will allow for youth soccer and other activities–it is actually a pretty magnificent site.

The fence around the parameter should be removed soon which will open the trail that has been blocked off for many months–I have to admit, I really like this loop trail that is almost like an outdoor track and convenient for me.

Mayor Kevin Romick wrote about this project in April of 2011 which included couple of photographs.

Note: Be sure to check back later today, I’ll walk down there and snap a few photographs to add to this article.

About burkforoakley

I call it like I see it . I love my city, I love my community and I want what is best for the people around me. Do the right thing, I will support you. Do the wrong thing, I will oppose you!
This entry was posted in Around Oakley, City Council. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

