Announcement: Holly Creek Park Opening & Ribbing Cutting

The City of Oakley teased us with the mention of the Holly Creek Park ribbon cutting ceremony at its last council meeting, now they have sent out a flyer alerting us as to the details which comes sooner than expected as the ceremony will now occur on Saturday, February 4, 2012 at 11:00 am.

Hollly Creek Opening Flyer

The ceremony will celebrate the Phase II improvements which include:

  • The addition of a concrete pathway
  • The conversion of 4 acre storm basin to a grass play area
  • Patching of the walking trail
  • Gabion & retraining wall

I hope to see you next Saturday.

About burkforoakley

I call it like I see it . I love my city, I love my community and I want what is best for the people around me. Do the right thing, I will support you. Do the wrong thing, I will oppose you!
This entry was posted in Around Oakley. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

