District 3 Supervisor Piepho Reports $27,668 in Contributions

Although she has no challenger in the District 3 Supervisor race, Supervisor Mary Nejedly  Piepho showed she has $27,668 in contributions while having $34,527 in the bank.

This seems a bit low to me, but without a challenger, it doesn’t appear much fundraising is needed unless someone jumps in late—which might be a mistake as its late in the game but yet not out of the question.

If the Supervisor wishes to keep her seat, I would urge the Supervisor to get some additional “in case something happens” cash on hand in case there is a last minute surprise and a competitor announces  based on the new boundaries.  This is extremely low and might just encourage someone who sees these numbers to jump in the race.

To put this in perspective compared to other Supervisor races, Tomi Van De Brooke (District 2 candidate) raised $36,000 with $29,766 in the bank.  Meanwhile, Supervisor Federal Glover (District 5) raised just $8,355 but does have $36,622 in the bank.

You can view Supervisor Piepho’s California 460 Form on the Contra Costa Election Division campaign finance page.  You can also view other races at http://www.cocovote.us/.

In the Supervisor race, if a candidate receives 50 percent plus one vote, they win the seat outright in June. If not, the top two finishers will advance to a runoff in the November general election.

About burkforoakley

I call it like I see it . I love my city, I love my community and I want what is best for the people around me. Do the right thing, I will support you. Do the wrong thing, I will oppose you!
This entry was posted in Board of Supervisors, California, Contra Costa County, East County, Random. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to District 3 Supervisor Piepho Reports $27,668 in Contributions

  1. HYPOCTRIT says:

    Quote from Mary Piepho Campain,

    Note that due to my Campaign Pledge, I do not accept contributions from Home Builders, Labor Unions or Refineries. This is to affirm my support of the public’s interests when these folks may come before the board for support of a project.

    Acceptance of Home Builder Donation,
    12-10-11 Shapell Homes Of California $ 1,675.00 Contribution

    Whats going on with the promise of no homebuilders ?

  2. HYPOCTRIT says:

    Sorry, I missed the othe one from an Oil Refiner

    Note that due to my Campaign Pledge, I do not accept contributions from Home Builders, Labor Unions or Refineries. This is to affirm my support of the public’s interests when these folks may come before the board for support of a project.

    7-22-11 Tesoro Companies $ 1,000.00 contribution

    Tesoro Corporation, a Fortune 150 company, is an independent refiner and marketer of petroleum products.

    Whats going on with the promise of no Refiners ?

  3. What’s going on with you not using spell check before you post and can you think for a second before you hurry to get to your GOTCHA ending?

    That website is from 2008, it’s 2012. Each campaign comes with a different set of “promises” or “pledges”. Get a clue.

  4. HYPOCTRIT says:

    @taurorum animas, When I saw this comment I rolled on the floor laughing.

    That website is from 2008, it’s 2012. Each campaign comes with a different set of “promises” or “pledges”. Get a clue.

    So what you are saying is Piepho’s first promise is no good anymore? I guess I should expect that from the Piepho’s. I wonder what other promises are no longer valid from Piepho? Can you make a list for me? You seem to have intimate knowledge of her promises. I’m getting confused what is truth or falsehood here.
    Where is the fine print that says “My promise is only good up until this specific year and election day” or is that suppose to be implied consent on the part of the voters?
    No wonder our county is the way it is. People need to change this downward spiral affect.

Leave a Reply

