Oakley’s Saturday Event Round Up

Here are a few events that might be of interest to Oakley residents and beyond. I am sure there are more, so just post them in the comments.

7:30: Councilman and AD-11 Candidate Jim Frazier’s Walk and Talk.
The walk will begin at 7:30am and residents are asked to meet at the parking lot off E. Cypress behind O’Reilly Auto Parks  at the Marsh Creek Trail. The walk is approximately 3 miles and residents are asked to bring their questions and suggestions.

11:00 am: Holly Creek Ribbon Cutting
Oakley residents are encouraged to attend this ribbon cutting ceremony for a brand new four-acre field that has been fenced up for many months that celebrates the Phase 2 improvements.  The best access to the park is by taking Empire to Oakley Rd. Once on Oakley rd., go down Beldin Ln. to the end of the court.

1:00-4:00 pm: Sen. Mark DeSaulnier Foreclosure Workshop
Oakley Residents who may need assistance with foreclosure prevent may want to attend this event that is hosted by state Sen. Mark DeSaulnier, D-Concord at the Antioch Community Center. They have an amazing panel of professionals lined up to provide valuable information to struggling homeowners. For more information, call 925-942-8062.

About burkforoakley

I call it like I see it . I love my city, I love my community and I want what is best for the people around me. Do the right thing, I will support you. Do the wrong thing, I will oppose you!
This entry was posted in Around Oakley. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

