Keller Will Not Challenge Piepho for Supervisor Seat

According to Lisa Vorderbrueggen at the Contra Costa Times, she is reporting that BART Director Joel Keller will not challenge Contra Costa County Supervisor Mary Nejedly Piepho, saying he wants to stay around to see through the construction of eBART into east Contra Costa County.

“I helped start eBART a number of years ago and I am going to stay at BART and see it through,” said Keller, a former Antioch mayor who was re-elected to BART in 2010.

As of now, unless someone jumps in last minute which is unlikely, Supervisor Piepho looks like she can simply walk to the finish line from here on out.

About burkforoakley

I call it like I see it . I love my city, I love my community and I want what is best for the people around me. Do the right thing, I will support you. Do the wrong thing, I will oppose you!
This entry was posted in Board of Supervisors, Contra Costa County. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

