SF Chronical Error in AD-11 Race

There was a glaring error published in the San Francisco Chronicle this weekend where a photo caption labeled Assembly District 11 Candidate Mike Hudson as an “Assemblyman”of the District.

While this error is somewhat comical, I am sure the other candidates (Jim Frazier, Patricia Hernandez, Len Augustine, and Gene Gantt) are not having a laugh from it.

To get technical, currently Susan Bonilla serves as the AD-11 Assemblywoman right now under the old lines, however, this is the first race under the new district lines.

At least Mike Hudson is having fun, I would as well, with it as his Facebook page he is quoted as saying, “I have been promoted! The San Francisco Chronicle says so, well alright! It will be an easier campaign as an incumbent.”

Here is the full caption below and if you click the link


Rodney Stanhope, (right) a campaign manager for assemblyman Mike Hudson joins Gingrich supporters onstage as they wait for Presidential candidate and former house speaker, Newt Gingrich to give his keynote speech at the afternoon luncheon, on day two of the California Republic Party State Convention on Saturday Feb. 25, 2012, in Burlingame, Ca.

http://www.sfgate.com/cgi-bin/object/article?f=%2Fc%2Fa%2F2012%2F02%2F25%2FMNFV1NCFCL.DTL&object=%2Fc%2Fpictures%2F2012%2F02%2F25%2Fmn-gingrich26_PH_SFC0107094791.jpg

About burkforoakley

I call it like I see it . I love my city, I love my community and I want what is best for the people around me. Do the right thing, I will support you. Do the wrong thing, I will oppose you!
This entry was posted in Around Oakley, Assembly District 11, East County, Random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

