Highway 4 Groundbreaking/Improvements Photographs

Here a few pictures that were sent to me from Friday’s groundbreaking on the Contra Loma Boulevard-L Street segment of the highway 4 widening.  It looks like you had a nice group of elected officials at the ceremony which included Supervisor Mary Piepho, Oakley Councilman Jim Frazier, Senator Mark DeSaulnier, Congressman John Garamendi, and U.S. Congressman Jerry McNerney and many others.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

According to the Highway 4 Corridor Widening website, the bids for the Contra Loma Boulevard – L Street segment of highway 4 widening were opened on September 14, 2011.   The apparent low bidder is CC Myers, Inc. with a bid of $42,380,000.  Construction is expected to begin in March 2012.

The Contra Loma Boulevard – L Street project will widen highway 4 from just west of Contra Loma Boulevard to just west of Lone Tree Way and will provide a median wide enough to accommodate mass transit.  This project will also eliminate the G Street on and off ramps.

For more information on Highway 4 Corridor Widening, visit http://www.widensr4.org/

About burkforoakley

I call it like I see it . I love my city, I love my community and I want what is best for the people around me. Do the right thing, I will support you. Do the wrong thing, I will oppose you!
This entry was posted in Around Oakley, Contra Costa County, East County, Random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

