Court Delays Oakley Power Plant

Here is an update regarding the Oakley Power Plant via the Associated Press.  On a side note, I’ve had enough of these court delays and it’s time to put these self proclaimed environmentalist aside and build this plant to get it online ASAP!  This is a wonderful project for Oakley that generates much needed revenue that could be used for City improvements. The benefits outweigh the negative in this situation!

AP reported

OAKLEY, Calif. (AP) – Pacific Gas and Electric Co.’s plans for a new natural gas power plant in Contra Costa County have suffered a setback.

A state appeals court has set aside the California utility commission’s decision to allow the plant in Oakley to go online in June 2016.

The First District Court of Appeal in San Francisco sided with the consumer group, the Utility Reform Network, in its 3-0 ruling last week.

The group said it had not been given time to pursue additional evidence or present its findings against allowing the plant to come online in 2016.

PG&E originally proposed completing construction on the plant in 2014, but the commission rejected that plan. It approved an amended proposal five months later to allow the plant to come online two years later.

http://www.kron4.com/Article.aspx?ArticleID=3474

About burkforoakley

I call it like I see it . I love my city, I love my community and I want what is best for the people around me. Do the right thing, I will support you. Do the wrong thing, I will oppose you!
This entry was posted in Around Oakley, Contra Costa County, East County, Random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

