ECCFPD & Firefighters Agree to One-Year Extension

The ECCFPD and by International Association of Firefighters, Local 1230 agreed last night to a one-year extension set to expire on November 30, 2012.

In looking at the Board Packet, this appears to just be an extension of the current contract. Here is what it states.

  • No wage increases for the term of the extension
  • The District and Local 1230 shall reopen the Memorandum of Understanding between the District and Local 1230, on or about July 1, 2012 for the purpose of meeting and conferring with regard to the following:
    • Retirement
    • Benefits for employees hired after July 1, 2012
  • If the District’s Parcel Tax Ballot Initiative does not pass in June 2012: § The District and Local 1230 shall reopen the Memorandum of Understanding on or about July 1, 2012, for the purpose of meeting and conferring with regard to retirement benefits for employees represented by Local 1230.

To view the full board packet, please visit ECCFPD Website

About burkforoakley

I call it like I see it . I love my city, I love my community and I want what is best for the people around me. Do the right thing, I will support you. Do the wrong thing, I will oppose you!
This entry was posted in Contra Costa County, East County, Fire Dept.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

