Jim Frazier: Balancing State Budget a Priority

With absentee ballots going out this week, Oakley Councilman and Assembly District 11 Candidate Jim Frazier put out information recently which provides insight of what he thinks should be done to fix the states budget.

In Oakley, we have the luxury of being one of the few cities in the area to have a balanced budget along with a 30% reserve for emergencies. Check out below of what Mr. Frazier thinks should be done.

Balancing the State Budget and spending tax money more wisely should be our top priority.

On the Oakley City Council and as Mayor, I worked hard – even in the rough years – to balance our city budget with a 30% reserve for emergencies.

We need to make the budget a priority in Sacramento. Ideas I support:

  • An on-time budget or NO PAY for State lawmakers
  • A two-year budget plan – not the current one-year budget.
  • Evaluating the effectiveness of programs before allocating additional tax dollars to continue them.

Sacramento is making decisions WITH YOUR TAX MONEY. State lawmakers need to plan better and to spend your money more wisely.

For more information, please visit my website at PeoplebeforePolitics.com

Thank you for your consideration on June 5th .

Jim Frazier

About burkforoakley

I call it like I see it . I love my city, I love my community and I want what is best for the people around me. Do the right thing, I will support you. Do the wrong thing, I will oppose you!
This entry was posted in Around Oakley, Assembly District 11. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

