Tom Torlakson: We Need Frazier Fighting for Us

Tom Torlakson, State Superintend of Schools, put out a nice endorsement letter on behalf of Oakley Councilman and Assembly District 11 candidate Jim Frazier recently. Check it out below.

Jim Frazier is the only candidate for Assembly from Contra Costa County. We need him fighting for us! 

I first met Jim Frazier 8 years ago after the tragic death of his daughter.

Jim and his wife, Janet, had just lost their 20-year-old daughter in a devastating car accident due to black ice on Highway 50 on the way to Lake Tahoe.

Jim asked for my help in lobbying for road improvement to this stretch of Highway 50 where a number of other fatalities had occurred.

I remember being genuinely impressed with Jim’s persistence and his hard work ethic – as he diligently worked to save lives.

Since that time, Jim Frazier has become a transportation leader in East County – successfully fighting for over $166 million in funds to improve Highway 4 and the bypass.
Jim is an amazing person. I believe he will be an excellent representative for East County families and I know he will fight hard for us!

I recommend Jim Frazier wholeheartedly on June 5th.

Thank you.

Tom Torlakson
State Superintendent of Schools

About burkforoakley

I call it like I see it . I love my city, I love my community and I want what is best for the people around me. Do the right thing, I will support you. Do the wrong thing, I will oppose you!
This entry was posted in Around Oakley, Assembly District 11, East County, Fire Dept.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

