Brentwood Press: Wages and Retirement in the Fire District

A great article worthy of a read for those who want real information on firefighter wages and retirement. There have been some Letters to the Editor recently by a former journalist which stated various false statements. Rick Lemyre piece did a great community justice to correct much misinformation.

Article Link

Another worthy read was the editorial by Kevin Romick on the Fire Service Model:

Guest comment: Maintain current fire service model
by Kevin Romick, Mayor of Oakley

Recently there have been editorials, letters to the editor and blog posting against Measure S. One of the arguments against Measure S is that the fire district is too top heavy. A claim, much like the rest, that is not supported with any information, just a blanket statement.

thepress.net – Guest comment Maintain current fire service model

About burkforoakley

I call it like I see it . I love my city, I love my community and I want what is best for the people around me. Do the right thing, I will support you. Do the wrong thing, I will oppose you!
This entry was posted in East County, Fire Dept.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

