Brentwoods New Civic Center Is Beautiful

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I was able to briefly attend the Brentwood Civic Center grand opening this morning and I came away very impressed. The  revamped City Park was unveiled and it was beautiful. The event included music, tours, and a water structure for kids!

The City Park has been redesigned and now features an outdoor stage with a sound and lighting system, 82 new trees, barbecues, picnic tables and expanded space at 2.7 acres total.

Brentwood invested about $60 million in its downtown and it shows that the money was put to good use. Great job Brentwood!

Elected officials in attendance include:

  • Mayor Bob Taylor
  • Vice Mayor Steve Barr
  • Councilman Joel Bryant
  • Councilman Robert Brockman
  • Supervisor Mary Piepho
  • Oakley Councilman and AD-11 Candidate Jim Frazier
  • Antioch Councilman Gary Agopian
  • Pittsburg Councilman Sal Evola

For those who I missed, I apologize!

About burkforoakley

I call it like I see it . I love my city, I love my community and I want what is best for the people around me. Do the right thing, I will support you. Do the wrong thing, I will oppose you!
This entry was posted in Brentwood, East County. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

