Ironhouse Proposes $58 Rate Increase — Just Say No!

I would urge folks to begin sending in letters and raise awareness to attend the June 5, 2012 Ironhouse Sanitary District (ISD) Board of Directors meeting as they will be hosting a public hearing to consider and increase in the Districts sewer service charge. The proposed increase will be $58 and will bring the total fee we pay each year up to $650.

By the law, the maximum the Board can raise the fee is up to $680.

But this one is silly to me because just last month, the same Board of Directors were holding a public meeting to discuss a $5 million solar investment which had a return of around 15-years.

The meeting will begin at 7:00 pm and will be held at the Ironhouse Sanitary District Office, 450 Walnut Meadows Drive, Oakley, California.

On a side note: It’s not very bright to host a meeting like this on the night many people will be voting in the Primary.  They couldn’t pick a different night?

About burkforoakley

I call it like I see it . I love my city, I love my community and I want what is best for the people around me. Do the right thing, I will support you. Do the wrong thing, I will oppose you!
This entry was posted in Around Oakley. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

