Castaldi: Frazier for Assembly

There is a nice letter in the Brentwood Press urging support for Jim Frazier by Oakley Resident Valarie Castaldi. It is in response to accusations made by Patricia Hernandez supporters over the last few weeks and a flyer that was recently sent out. It’s a nice read.

Editor

As a Latina woman, I am offended that race and sex have entered the Assembly District 11 race by Patricia Hernandez and her supporters.

I received a flyer last week from her that included the image of a woman wearing a burka. Needless to say, my Muslim friends and I resent this flyer. At the same time, how does she know if I am pro-choice or not?

I saw recently that Planned Parenthood endorsed Jim Frazier for Assembly District 11; does that make Planned Parenthood racist and sexist? It’s sad in this day and age that when someone does not have a leg to stand on in their campaign, accusations of racism and sexism comes into play. It is pathetic!

For that reason, I will be supporting Jim Frazier for State Assembly because he has done a lot for the community and the Latino community, which I’ve personally worked for with him to better our community. He helped bring La Clinica Oakley. He has done many other wonderful things for the community that no one even knows about because he does it out of the kindness of his heart and does not have to flaunt it.

I would encourage those in Contra Costa County to support Jim Frazier because he is the candidate who is local, has a great big heart and can be most effective in Sacramento.

Valarie Castaldi, Oakley

Article appeared in the Brentwood Press

About burkforoakley

I call it like I see it . I love my city, I love my community and I want what is best for the people around me. Do the right thing, I will support you. Do the wrong thing, I will oppose you!
This entry was posted in Around Oakley, Assembly District 11, Contra Costa County, East County. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

