AD-11 Coverage: It’s Frazier vs. Hudson Time

I love my City of Oakley and I could not be prouder that we are going to be potentially represented in Sacramento if Councilman Jim Frazier becomes elected for the Assembly District 11 seat. For the City of Oakley and East County, this is a big deal!

Equally important, its a huge win for Contra Costa County as the County could have two assembly representatives (Susan Bonilla being the other) fighting for us. Based off last nights expected results, this is Frazier’s election to lose as Mike Hudson will have an uphill battle.

The final results showed:

  1. Mike Hudson – 17,288
  2. Jim Frazier – 15,386
  3. Patricia Hernandez – 9,501
  4. Len Augustine – 8,308
  5. Gene Gantt – 3,197
  6. Charles Kingeter – 939

While I will not dissect the race today, the numbers speak for themselves.  Below are three newspaper articles on last nights race.

The Reporter: Hudson, Frazier to vie for 11th Assembly District

Article Link

Thoughts: Very nice article by Ryan Chalk, presented both Frazier and Hudson’s perspective without much slant towards either candidate. Probably the best article of the bunch I’ve scene.

Daily Republic: Hudson, Frazier top local Assembly Race

Article Link:

Thoughts:  The author had clear slant in this one in favor of Hudson. Let’s be clear about one thing, the Mike Hudson’s campaign did not resonate with voters.  All this is was a numbers game in the Open Primary and anyone with an “R” next to their name was going to win the Primary. Hudson was going to win this one blindfolded.  H

What should be scary for Mr. Hudson and his campaign is that even with three other Democrat opponents, an independent each taking votes away from Frazier, he still managed to come in very close to Hudson.

Come November, the Hudson crew is toast. By the way, take notice of the comments below the article.

Contra Costa Times:  East Bay Voters Narrow Their Choices For Open Assembly Positions

Article Link

Thoughts: A simple rundown of the results, nothing special.

About burkforoakley

I call it like I see it . I love my city, I love my community and I want what is best for the people around me. Do the right thing, I will support you. Do the wrong thing, I will oppose you!
This entry was posted in Around Oakley, Assembly District 11. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

