AD-11: Frazier Covered in Both Local Papers

Kudos go out to both Lisa Vorderbrueggen and Samie Hartley from putting out  nice articles today on the Assembly District 11 race where Oakley Councilman Jim Frazier is moving onto the General Election this November.

If you have not read either article, they are worth a quick read.

Frazier to continue Assembly campaign
by Samie Hartley

“It’s been nine long months of campaigning leading up to this primary election, and here we are,” said Frazier on Wednesday morning. “What a great feeling. I’d like to thank all my supporters for their vote of confidence. I’m so grateful to all the volunteers for their help during the campaign. Now, it’s on to November.”

Full article:

Oakley Democrat and Suisun City Republican to face off in Assembly District 11 runoff
By Lisa Vorderbrueggen

Vorderbrueggen notes: Despite Hudson’s first-place finish in the primary, Frazier has the clear advantage in a district where Democrats outnumber Republicans nearly two to one.

Full article

Official Results:

  1. Mike Hudson – 17,288
  2. Jim Frazier – 15,386
  3. Patricia Hernandez – 9,501
  4. Len Augustine – 8,308
  5. Gene Gantt – 3,197
  6. Charles Kingeter – 939

About burkforoakley

I call it like I see it . I love my city, I love my community and I want what is best for the people around me. Do the right thing, I will support you. Do the wrong thing, I will oppose you!
This entry was posted in Around Oakley, Assembly District 11. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment