Keep Willie West In Your Prayers

It is with a heavy heart as I recieved news this morning about Willie West. I urge you to send out prayers and wishes to Willie West who has had his health significantly decline over the last few days. He will be having a procedure today and will then be placed into hospice care until he passes.

Willie has had family, friends, and his fellow firefighters by his side to keep him in good spirits, but to also help do what they can for Mr. Wests family.

Mr. West, for all you have done for East County, I salute you and will be praying for you and your family.

Via East Contra Costa Firefighters:

Some sad news for us via Mike Dunham – “For those of you that know Willie West, As I’m sure your all aware by now Willie’s health has significantly declined over the last week or so. He is having a procedure today at John Muir Concord, after which San Francisco Fire will transport him home tomorrow. He will be on hospice care until he passes away. Thank you and please keep him in your prayers.”

Brentwood Press Articles about Willie West

West, known as Willie to his friends, was first diagnosed with prostate cancer late last year. After conducting other tests, doctors discovered lesions in his liver and lower back. West said his doctors like the progress he’s made since beginning treatment in November, but he knows he’s got a long road ahead of him.

 

 

About burkforoakley

I call it like I see it . I love my city, I love my community and I want what is best for the people around me. Do the right thing, I will support you. Do the wrong thing, I will oppose you!
This entry was posted in Antioch, East County, Fire Dept.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

